RJD Wins Jehanabad, Ahead in Araria; BJP Retains Bhabua

Erika Holt
March 14, 2018

The party is now leading in both the constituencies. On the other hand, BJP succeeds to win Bhabua Assembly seat.

In a major setback to the Mahagathbandhan, the NDA is leading from all three constituencies in Bihar.

Jehanabad: Earlier, RJD was leading in Jehanabad where Abhiram Sharma (JD-U) was trailing by 1340 votes. Now, the JD (U) is in alliance with the BJP and has put up its candidate to take on the RJDs nominee. Both the seats were a fame fight for the BJP. Meanwhile, the RJD is ahead in Jehanabad, where it is pitted against the JD (U). Alam was reportedly leading by over 2,500 votes by the time this update was posted.

► BJP leading in Bhabua after 8th round of counting with 19,738 votes. Sharma had won the seat in 2010 when his party was an ally of the BJP.

Security across the Gorakhpur and Phulpur constituencies in Uttar Pradesh have been tightened as counting of votes is under way.

# Bihar Assembly by-polls: After first round of counting BJP is leading in Kaimur & RJD is leading in Jehanabad.

Michael Carrick confirms he will retire at the end of the season
I've been training hard and we'll see what happens for the rest of the season", said Carrick. We're still talking about it, to be honest, so there's nothing to totally confirm as yet.

Stephen Hawking, renowned scientist, dies at 76
He also explained that he was able to change the accent of his computer when the technology advanced, but he decided against it. Professor Stephen Hawking appeared via hologram to address an audience at the Sydney Opera House in April 2015.

QB Case Keenum plans to sign with Broncos
The 30-year-old Keenum has had stints with the Texans, Rams and Vikings, who reached the NFC Championship Game last season. The Vikings reportedly are one of the finalists for Cousins, along with the Jets and Cardinals .

The results of bye-elections in Uttar Pradesh and Bihar will be declared on Wednesday.

The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) is leading in Jehanabad assembly seat of Bihar.

Polling for Gorakhpur, Phulpur, Araria, Jehanabad and Bhabhua bypolls results was held on March 11. After this victory, West Bengal Chief Minister and TMC Supremo-Mamta Banerjee gave a congratulate to RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav on Twitter. Araria and Jehanabad were represented by its lawmakers till they died a year ago. Bypolls were necessited following the demise of legislator Anand Bhushan Pandey.

Let us tell you that in this tired of the Arriya Lok Sabha by-election, there is a direct fight between BJP Pradip Singh and RJD's Sarfaraz Alam.

In Jehanabad, the RJD hopes to retain the Assembly seat that fell vacant after the death of Mundrika Yadav.

In Bhabhua, BJP candidate Rinki Rani Pandey seemed comfortably placed with a lead of close to 10,000 votes over her Congress rival Shambhu Singh Patel.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article